SBS Gayo Daejun – Shadow

I had planned to celebrate the New Year in Stockholm, but I got sick the last minute and had to stay home. So what’s better to do, than cheering myself up with some Kpop?

SBS Gayo Daejun started 8.45PM KST, and here it started 12.45pm. I enjoyed most of the show, even though I didn’t see the fun in the parodies of The Master’s Sun and The Heirs. But the whole concept was really cute and I loved how they all came together at the end (and on the stage) to sing the song together. To me it was emotional, and I couldn’t stop myself from smiling!

Also, SHINee, EXO and Taeyang did an amzing job, even though I would’ve liked it better if Taeyang sang Ringa Linga instead of G-Dragon. Their stages were .. special, and I liked how they tried new things. I loved how half of EXO showed up first, and how you could see how the other half were hiding, waiting for their turn. SHINee’s stage was cool since it moved above the crowd, but let’s be honest here; BEAST did it first. And what would you expect from a duo like G-Dragon and Taeyang? Nothing less than sitting on the stage. The only thing, in my opinion, to make the whole stage even better, would have been if Daesung, Seungri and TOP showed up unexpected.

But my favorite performance has to be Block B’s “Very Good”. The make-up, the clothes, the hairstyles, the hair colors… everything! I loved it! Block B, to me… they’ve been through a lot, and I admire them for getting past it, putting it behind them and coming back with such a powerful and beautiful song as “Be The Light”. “Be The Light” is nothing like “Very Good”, but I love both of them.

My 2nd favorite performance was pretty much unexpected. I usually don’t like her as an artist, I’ve always had a hard time for her groups music. And I’ve never really gave the other a chance. But when it’s Queen Hyori, I guess I have to give her a chance?
I did, and I ended up loving their performance together. Hyori and CL did an amazing job, and I loved the intro for bad girls. And when CL later on came back with “My turn “, it was really well done. 

Overall, I really liked SBS Gayo Daejun, and I’m looking forward to MBC’s on Tuesday! ~

Leave a Reply

